A Lounge Singing Job


Hollywood seems hard and stressful. I see too many people dropping out dead, sick, crazy, or on drugs. My dream once was Hollywood until I found out what was going on in people’s lives there.  I wanted to be a singer when I was in my school teenage years and especially when I saw Whitney Houston. It seemed as if she had great people looking out for her and behind her. Still, I didn’t know the half of what goes on in Hollywood and being a celebrity.

When I look at Tisha Campbell, I think that what she is doing is a great idea. Her husband owns a lounge and that’s where she sings. I hear talk of some of the oldest famous singers and groups singing in night clubs. I hear that they can make great cash that way. For someone that wants to sing, but doesn’t want to go through the trouble of Hollywood, being a lounge singer looks like another job and route that someone could take. It looks like a lot of fun and there might be struggles too.

Leave a Reply

