The Janet Collins Story Presented by Sweet Blackberry


YouTube

YouTube

Karyn Parsons

Animated short on Janet Collins, first African-American soloist to perform at the Metropolitan Opera to be narrated by Chris Rock.

Tonight, at this very moment, I am on my way to bed. I just had to take a peek and one last look at the Internet. I started wondering what Jada Pinkett Smith had been posting on Twitter because sometimes she posts interesting things. Tonight, I found something interesting on her Twitter page. It is The Janet Collins Story presented by Sweet Blackberry. There are inspiring stories for kids, and those very same stories I have never heard of, and I am an adult at the age of 43. So not only will the kids be learning these inspiring stories, but there are some adults that will be learning with them.

Leave a Reply

