Tisha Campbell Martin’s Book Review-My Brother Doesn’t Want to Play


Pixabay.com

Pixabay.com

Hi, I’m Gail Nobles

Today I want to talk about a book by Tisha Campbell-Martin titled, “My Brother Doesn’t Want To Play Autism from a Sibling’s Perspective”. It is about a little girl who has a brother with Autism. She didn’t seem to understand why her brother didn’t want to play.

The book is Illustrated by: Stanley Campbell. The book is a visual interpretation of Autism. It is an illustrated narrative work of art. The writer and illustrator, Tisha and Stan, took some special care, art, and writing ability to make the book. I linger over each page. I get lost in the story and the characters of the book. And when I’m finished reading the story, I can see the spectrum.

You can find the book, My Brother Doesn’t want to play at Amazon.com. Ten percent of Tisha and Stanley’s royalty earnings for the book will go to the Colored My Mind Foundation. To give a donation go to http://www.coloredmymind.com. And if you buy the book and read the story, it might help you understand an autistic child. I’ll be reading with you.

Hear the Podcast

Speaker.com

Speaker.com


https://www.spreaker.com/user/gnaudio/tisha-campbell-martins-book-review-my-br

Leave a Reply

